Nebraska Basketball Development Association


Nebraska Basketball Coaches Association (NBCA)

During the 1993-94 calendar year, interested basketball coaches in the state of Nebraska formed the Nebraska Basketball Coaches Association as a subsidiary of the NBDA. The NBCA's purpose is to foster the development of the basketball coaches and to band together for that and other purposes that promote the game of basketball in the state of Nebraska. The current executive director of the NBDA serves on the NBDA Board as a permanent member with the same rights as the Board members.

Online NBCA membership Form
Bison Red, White, Gold, Green Team Nomination Form (head coaches only)
NBCA Officers

2018 Nebraska Summer Basketball Camps, Leagues, and/or Clinics

One of the perks for NBCA members is offering its members the opportunity to publicize their summer basketball camps, leagues, clinics, youth tournaments, regular season game requests, holiday tourny teams, etc.. If you'd like to publicize and/or promote an event, contact Jeff Droge.

2018 Nebraska Summer Basketball camp, leagues, and/or clinic information.

To view entire list of NBCA membership benefits/perks, click here.

The partial agenda of the NBCA includes:

* NBDA Board of Director meetings
* Coaches social gathering at State Boys Basketball Tournament
* Nomination of coaches and players for the All Star Teams and tryouts
* Coach of the Year and Player of the Year awards
* Input into NBDA / NBCA matters
* Promoting NBCA members' requests for games, summer leagues, clinics, team camps, etc..





2000 -- Dave Oman, Grand Island
2001 -- Ed McPherren, Lincoln East
2002 -- Curt Carlson, Norris
Paul Johnson, Wahoo Neumann
2003 -- Russ Uhing, Lincoln High
2004 -- Paul Beranek, Ravenna
2005 -- Mark Hrabik, Syracuse
2006 -- Mark Watton, David City Aquinas
2007 -- Tim Cannon, Omaha Bryan
2008 -- Terry Warner, Elmwood - Murdock
2009 - Jerry Eikhoff, Hampton
2010 - Ben Ries, Norfolk
2011 - Tim Cannon, Omaha Bryan
2012 - Tony Siske, Scottsbluff
2013 - Kevin Scheef, Wahoo
2014 - Mike Weiss, Bishop Neumann
2015 - Kevin Asher, Hastings St. Cecilia HS
2016 - Brad Feeken, Gretna
2017 - Tony Siske, Norfolk
2018 - Scott Lamberty, York

School Coach State Placing
Aurora Tom Leininger
Bennington Luke Olson
Boone Central Justin Harris
BRLD Cory Meyer "C2" Third
Creighton Prep Josh Luedtke "A" Champion
Crete Garrett Borcher
Elmwood-Murdock Matthew Shelsta
Falls City Sacred Heart Doug Goltz "D2" Champion
Grand Island Central Catholic Tino Martinez
Gretna Brad Feeken
Johnson-Brock Lucus Dalinghaus "D1" Third
Kearney Drake Beranek
Lincoln Christian Gary Nunnally
Lincoln East Jeff Campbell
Omaha Bryan Terrance O'Donnell
Ponca Adam Poulosky "C2" Champion
Roncalli Catholic High School J.J. Stoffel
Skutt Catholic Kyle Jurgens "B" Runner Up
Syracuse High School Mark Hrabik
Wahoo Kevin Scheef "C1" Champion
York Dukes Scott Lamberty "B" Champion
Yutan High School Justin Petersen